Fritz-Haber-Institut der Max-Planck-Gesellschaft  
   Search:          AC   CP   GFW   MP   PC   TH   MPG      Login      deutsch    

Gerhard Ertl Lecture 2017


Professor Dr. Ben L. Feringa

Stratingh Institute for Chemistry, Center for Systems Chemistry
& Zernike Institute for Advanced Materials
University of Groningen, The Netherlands

will be awarded the Gerhard Ertl Lecture in 2017.


Professor Dr. Ben L. Feringa
From Molecules to Dynamic Molecular Systems

Friday, December 8, 2017, 4:00 p.m.

Harnack House – Hahn Lecture Hall
Ihnestr. 16-20
14195 Berlin-Dahlem

The lecture will be followed by a reception in the Planck-Lobby of the building.

Previous Gerhard Ertl Lecturers

J. Peter Toennies
Max Planck Institute for Dynamics and Self-Organisation

Maki Kawai
Department of Advanced Materials Science The University of Tokyo, Japan

Richard Catlow
Department of Chemistry University College London, UK

John T. Yates, Jr.
Department of Chemistry University of Virginia, Charlottesville, VA, USA

Charles T. Campbell
Chemistry Department University of Washington, Seattle, WA, USA

Roald Hoffmann
Baker Laboratory, Department of Chemistry and Chemical Biology, Cornell University, Ithaca, NY, USA

Sir John Meurig Thomas
University of Cambridge, United Kingdom

Jens Nørskov
Department of Physics
Technical University of Denmark
Lyngby, Denmark

Gabor Somorjai
Lawrence Berkeley Laboratory and
University of California at Berkeley, USA

Impressum Datenschutzerklärung • © FHI
Fri, 22. Sep 2017
Address: Fritz-Haber-Institut der Max-Planck-Gesellschaft, Faradayweg 4-6, 14195 Berlin, Germany
Tel: +49 30 8413 30