Fritz-Haber-Institut der Max-Planck-Gesellschaft  Department of Physical Chemistry   AC  CP  GW  MP  PC  TH  MPG
· Home · News · Research · Publications · Events · People · About us ·
Director: Martin Wolf    Emeritus: Gerhard Ertl (Nobel laureate)   Research: 
Research concentrates on the dynamics of elementary processes at surfaces and in solids, in particular ultrafast dynamics of electronic excitations and interfacial charge transfer, surface reactions and molecular processes in nanoscale systems and phenomena of nonlinear dynamics.
Research Groups: 
Interfacial Molecular Spectroscopy
Kramer Campen Nanoscale Surface Chemistry
Takashi Kumagai Ultrafast Scanning Probe Microscopy
Melanie Müller Lattice Dynamics
Alex Paarmann           THz-Driven Molecular Dynamics
Mohsen Sajadi Nonlinear Spectro-Electrochemistry
Yujin Tong Associated Groups: 
Time-resolved SHG Spectroscopy
Alexey Melnikov           Complex Systems
Alexander S. Mikhailov          
Max Planck Research Group: 
Electron Dynamiχ
A. Julia Stähler ERC Groups: 
Structural & Electronic Surface Dynamics
Ralph Ernstorfer Terahertz Physics
Tobias Kampfrath Emmy Noether Group: 
Dynamics of Correlated Materials
Laurenz Rettig          
Upcoming Events: 
Mon., 28 May 2018, 11:00, Room G 2.06, Department seminar:
Caterina Cocchi (HU Berlin),
Light-matter interaction at the nanoscale: What can we learn from first-principles calculations?” 
Wed., 30 May 2018, 10:00, Room G 2.06, Special seminar:
Tommaso Pincelli (Univ. Milan),
A spintronic oxide in the depth and time domain: the insight of photoelectron spectroscopy” 
Mon. 11 & Tue. 12 June 2018,
 PC Department Workshop
at the Griebnitzsee Hotel
Tue. 14 August 2018,
 PC Annual Hiking Excursion
(the program will be announced later)
Other Information:   Department office   Technical site   Emergency Instructions   Links   Site map
recently updated:    Seminars (22 May) ;   People (17 Apr.) ;   Publications (13 May) ;   Master-theses  &  PhD-theses (2 Apr.)
Impressum  © FHI, 2009, 2012, 2017 Address: Abt. Physikalische Chemie, Fritz-Haber-Institut d. MPG
<feedback> Faradayweg 4-6, 14195 Berlin, Germany