Fritz-Haber-Institut der Max-Planck-Gesellschaft  Department of Physical Chemistry   AC  CP  MP  PC  TH  MPG
· Home · News · Research · Publications · Events · People · About us ·
Director: Martin Wolf Emeritus: Gerhard Ertl, Nobel Laureate 2007   

Research concentrates on the dynamics of elementary processes at surfaces and in solids, in particular ultrafast dynamics of electronic excitations and interfacial charge transfer, surface reactions and molecular processes in nanoscale systems and phenomena of nonlinear dynamics.

Research Groups:
Interfacial Molecular Spectroscopy
Kramer Campen
Spatiotemporal Selforganization
Markus Eiswirth
Terahertz Physics
Tobias Kampfrath          
Nanoscale Surface Chemistry
Takashi Kumagai
Time-resolved SHG Spectroscopy
Alexey Melnikov          
Complex Systems
Alexander S. Mikhailov          
Lattice Dynamics
Alex Paarmann          
Dynamics of Correlated Materials
Laurenz Rettig          
Max Planck Research Groups:
Structural & Electronic Surface Dynamics
Ralph Ernstorfer
Electron Dynamiχ
A. Julia Stähler
Upcoming Events:
Thu., 30 June 2016, 11:00, Richard-Willstätter-Haus, Department seminar:
Daniela Zahn (PC, FHI),
Examining TMDC heterostructures by time-resolved electron diffraction”
Main speaker: 
Maciej Dendzik (Aarhus),
Growth and electronic structure of single-layered transition metal dichalco-genides”
Mon., 4 July 2016, 11:00, Richard-Willstätter-Haus, Department seminar:
Sarah King (PC, FHI),
Dynamics and reactivity of trapped electrons at the amorphous solid water/vacuum interface”
Main speaker: 
Uwe Bovensiepen (Duisburg),
Ultrafast electronic relaxation in strongly correlated materials: How important is coupling to Bosonic excitations?”
Tue., 5 July 2016, 11:00, Richard-Willstätter-Haus, Special seminar:
  Zefeng Ren (Beijing),
Probing Adsorption Structures and Photoreactions of Methanolon TiO2(110) by Sum Frequency Generation (SFG) Vibrational Spectroscopy” 

Other Information:   Department office   Technical site   Emergency Instructions   Links   Site map
recently updated:    Seminars (28 June) ;   Research Methods (22 Apr.) ;   Publications (20 June) ;   People (7 June) ;   Theses (1 June)
Impressum  © FHI, 2009, 2012 Address: Abt. Physikalische Chemie, Fritz-Haber-Institut d. MPG
<feedback> Faradayweg 4-6, 14195 Berlin, Germany