Fritz-Haber-Institut der Max-Planck-Gesellschaft  

Chemical Physics - Spectroscopy Group
  
   Search:          AC   CP   GFW   MP   PC   TH   MPG      Login   

Members:
Dr. Helmut Kuhlenbeck  +49 30 8413 4222
 kuhlenbeck@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Matthias Naschitzki +49 30 8413 4148 or 4190
 naschitz@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Xin Song +49 30 8413 4138
 song@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Giulia Berti +49 30 8413 4156
 berti@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Earl Davis +49 30 8413 4218
 davis@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Zongfang Wu +49 30 8413 4116
 wuzf@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Agata Plucienik +49 30 8413 4116
 plucienik@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Werner Haensel-Ziegler +49 30 8413 4144
 hziegler@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Walter Wachsmann +49 30 8413 4208
 wachsmann@fhi-berlin.mpg.de

Recent Publications

The activities of the group are focused onto chemical processes occurring on ordered or defective or otherwise modified oxide surfaces with the goal to improve the understanding of catalytic processes on an atomic scale. Structural investigations using STM and LEED intensity analysis (IV-LEED), studies of the electronic structure with XPS, EELS, NEXAFS, and UPS which are partly performed with the use of synchrotron radiation, and reactivity studies using TDS combined with vibrational methods (infrared spectroscopy and HREELS) are the main components of the research work.

Detailed information

Impressum • © FHI
Mon, 6. Feb 2017
Address: Fritz-Haber-Institut der Max-Planck-Gesellschaft, Faradayweg 4-6, 14195 Berlin, Germany
Tel: +49 30 8413 30, Fax: +49 30 8413 3155, E-Mail: fhi@fhi-berlin.mpg.de