Fritz-Haber-Institut der Max-Planck-Gesellschaft  

Chemical Physics - Structure and Reactivity
  
   Search:          AC   CP   MP   PC   TH   MPG      Login   

Members:
Dr. Shamil Shaikhutdinov +49 30 8413 4114
 shaikhutdinov@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Dr. Qiushi Pan +49 30 8413 4180
 panq@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Ke Zhang +49 30 8413 4138/4172
 zhangke@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Dr. Heloise Tissot +49 30 8413 4193
 tissot@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Dr. Linfei Li +49 30 8413 4180
 linfeili@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Kristin Werner +49 30 8413 4139/4150
 werner@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Eman Zaki +49 30 8413 4219/4146
 zaki@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Dr. Xuefei Weng +49 30 8413 4138/4150
 weng@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Dr. Francisco Ivars-Barcelo +49 30 8413 4220
 fivars@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Francesca Mirabella +49 30 8413 4218
 mirabella@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Jens Hartmann +49 30 8413 4152
 hartmann_j@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Dr. Jan Seifert +49 30 8413 4139
 jseifert@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Uwe Härtel +49 30 8413 4197
 haertel@fhi-berlin.mpg.de

Recent Publications

Research Activities:
Our studies are focused on an understanding of structure-reactivity relationships of well-defined thin oxide films grown on metal single-crystal supports. We use a variety of experimental techniques such as scanning tunneling microscopy, temperature programmed desorption, infrared reflection absorption spectroscopy, and X-ray photoelectron spectroscopy. The reactivity under realistic conditions can be monitored by a gas chromatography. In addition, a fruitful collaboration with famous theory groups is established.

  • CO oxidation over ultrathin films of transition metal oxides at near-atmospheric pressures;
  • Atomic structure of metal-doped ultrathin silica films;
  • Preparation and surface chemistry of zeolite-like surfaces;
  • ZnO-based model catalysts in methanol synthesis and related processes;
  • Reactivity of TM-oxide clusters in oxidation reactions


Impressum • © FHI
Tue, 6. Dec 2016
Address: Fritz-Haber-Institut der Max-Planck-Gesellschaft, Faradayweg 4-6, 14195 Berlin, Germany
Tel: +49 30 8413 30, Fax: +49 30 8413 3155, E-Mail: fhi@fhi-berlin.mpg.de