Fritz-Haber-Institut der Max-Planck-Gesellschaft  

Chemical Physics - Spectro-Microscopy Group
  
   Search:          AC   CP   MP   PC   TH   MPG      Login   

Members:

Dr. Thomas Schmidt  +49 30 8062 1 4671
 schmidtt@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Marcel Springer  +49 30 8062 1 4661
 springer@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Stephan Pohl  +49 30 8062 1 4731
 pohl@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Dr. Helder Marchetto  +49 30 8062 1 5159
 marchetto@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Hagen Klemm  +49 30 8062 1 5159
 Hagen.Klemm@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Gina Peschel  +49 30 8062 1 5159
 peschel@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Alexander Fuhrich  +49 30 8062 1 5159
 fuhrich@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Dr. Mauricio Prieto  +49 30 8062 1 5159
 prieto@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Feng Xiong  +49 30 8062 1 5159
 xiong@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Dr. Daniel Gottlob  +49 30 8062 1 5159
 dgottlob@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Former Group Members:

Dr. Francesca Genuzio
Dr. Ewa Madej
Dr. Alessandro Sala
Dr. Giuseppe RombolÓ
Dr. David Batchelor
Dr. Tomas Skala
Dr. Pierre Levesque
Dr. Helmut Kuhlenbeck



SMART team


Recent Publications

Detailed information

Research Activities:
Our investigations focus on the structural, electronic and chemical properties of individual oxide supported metal clusters as model systems for heterogeneous catalysis. The experiments are performed with the high resolution spectro-microscope SMART (Spectro-Microscope with Aberration Correction for many relevant Techniques) operating at the BESSY II electron storage ring. This instrument is designed to image photoelectron distributions with an ultimate lateral resolution of 2 nm at 100 meV energy resolution.

Impressum • © FHI
Mon, 10. Apr 2017
Address: Fritz-Haber-Institut der Max-Planck-Gesellschaft, Faradayweg 4-6, 14195 Berlin, Germany
Tel: +49 30 8413 30, Fax: +49 30 8413 3155, E-Mail: fhi@fhi-berlin.mpg.de