Fritz-Haber-Institut der Max-Planck-Gesellschaft  

Chemical Physics - Molecular Beam Group
  
   Search:          AC   CP   MP   PC   TH   MPG      Login   

Members:
Dr. Swetlana Schauermann  +49 30 8413 4142
 schauermann@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Jens Hartmann +49 30 8413 4152
 hartmann_j@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Karl-Heinz Dostert +49 30 8413 4220
 dostert@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Petr Dementyev +49 30 8413 4124/4260
 dementyev@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Dr. Francisco Ivars-Barcelˇ +49 30 8413 4220
 fivars@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Francesca Mirabella +49 30 8413 4218
 mirabella@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Smadar Attia +49 30 8413 4139
 attia@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Dr. Evan Spadafora +49 30 8413 4191
 Spadafora@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Dr. Jan Seifert +49 30 8413 4139
 jseifert@fhi-berlin.mpg.de

Former Members:
Matthias Peter
Dr. Sergey Adamovski
Dr. Casey P. O'Brien
Dr. JosÚ Manuel Flores Camacho
Dr. Aditya Savara
Jan-Henrik Fischer
Wiebke Ludwig
Bj÷rn Brandt
Tobias Schalow
Dr. J÷rg Libuda
Mathias Laurin
Dr. Viktor Johanek
Jens Hoffmann
Ingo Meusel



Beam Team


Recent Publications

Research Activities:
Our research focuses on atomistic-level understanding of heterogeneously catalyzed processes, including mechanisms, kinetics and thermodynamics of surface reactions and dynamics of elementary surface processes. The main focus lies on finding detailed correlations between the structural properties of nano-sized supported catalysts and activity and selectivity of surface reactions. We employ a variety of surface science methods: multi-molecular beam techniques, single crystal adsorption calorimetry (SCAC) and infrared reflection absorption spectroscopy (IRAS) to address both kinetic and thermodynamic aspects of interaction of gas phase molecules with model well-defined surfaces consisting of metal particles deposited on ordered oxide films.

Detailed information

ERC Group on Enantioselective Reactions on
Model Chirally Modified Surfaces

News, Press, Highlights:
 •  Presseinformation des Fonds der Chemischen Industrie
 •  Dechema Presseinformation (24.03.11)
 •  Science (06.05.04)
 •  MPG Presseinformation (06.05.04)
 •  DBG Wochenschau (31.03.03)
 •  MPG Presseinformation (13.08.02)
 •  The Alchemist (19.08.02)
 •  Frankfurter Allgemeine Zeitung (21.08.02)
 •  Tagesspiegel (21.08.02)

Impressum • © FHI
Fri, 9. Jan 2015
Address: Fritz-Haber-Institut der Max-Planck-Gesellschaft, Faradayweg 4-6, 14195 Berlin, Germany
Tel: +49 30 8413 30, Fax: +49 30 8413 3155, E-Mail: fhi@fhi-berlin.mpg.de