Fritz-Haber-Institut der Max-Planck-Gesellschaft  
   Search:          AC   CP   MP   PC   TH   MPG      Login      deutsch    

   Inorganic Chemistry
Prof. Robert Schlögl
Chemical Physics
Prof. Hajo Freund
Molecular Physics
Interims Director:
Prof. Martin Wolf
Physical Chemistry
Prof. Martin Wolf
Prof. Matthias Scheffler
Nominations sought for the position of Director at the FHI
Board of Directors
External scientific members
Gerhard Ertl Lecture 2015
International Max Planck Research School
"Functional Interfaces in Physics and Chemistry"
Upcoming Events
02.02, 11:00, Willstätter-Haus,  Björn Frietsch; Ultrafast magnetization dynamics studied by time-resolved angle-resolved photoemission
03.02, 11:15, CP Seminar Room, Faradayweg 16, Building P,  Hans-Georg Steinrück; Structure of self-assembled and surface-frozen organic monolayers on metal oxides
09.02, 11:00, Willstätter-Haus,  Raffaella Calarco; Role of substrate to epilayer interface for the synthesis phase change materials for devices
For further events please click on Upcoming Events or Past Events
Press and Public Relations
Latest news, press information, hot articles, and research highlights
Library - The FHI Library Online
Free Electron Laser
GNZ - Joint Network Center
PP&B - Computer Support Group
Works Council
Central Services
Open Positions
Telephone database
How to reach the FHI
History of the FHI
Max-Planck Society
Impressum • © FHI
Wed, 28. Jan 2015
Address: Fritz-Haber-Institut der Max-Planck-Gesellschaft, Faradayweg 4-6, 14195 Berlin, Germany
Tel: +49 30 8413 30, Fax: +49 30 8413 3155, E-Mail: